Life on an Abandoned Island

Imagine being stuck on an abandoned island. That was my life! One day, I went on a boat ride at the beach. Unfortunately, I went too far out and a ginormous wave tipped over my boat. I swam to the nearest shore and ended up on this island. I was on that island for a little over a year and it was very lonely and isolated. Even though the island was extremely beautiful, I grew to be very bored and lonely. The island I was stuck on was super small, so I was able to walk the whole thing. The ocean water surrounding the small island was clear turquoise blue. The sand was white and super soft. The small island was filled with big palm tree’s. On the island, I loved to sit under the big palm tree’s for shade. During the day, the temperature was very hot but at night was cool. My routine every morning was very simple. I woke up and washed myself in the cold ocean water. Then I put back on my one and only pair of clothes. I caught food with the net I made the first week I arrived there then walked around the island to find berries. After I caught fish, I built a fire for warmth. I also used the fire to cook my fish. While I sit around the fire, I thought about all my loved ones and what they might be doing. Since the day I arrived there, I had been keeping track of the days I had been stuck on the abandoned island by making tallies in the sand with a stick. So far it had been 378 days. Then, one day while I was wondering if I would ever get off this tiny island, I heard a helicopter flying above me. I got super excited and hopeful that I started jumping up and down waving my arms in the sky. Surprisingly, they saw me and landed the helicopter. A man wearing an orange shirt came out of the helicopter and flew me back home. That was one of the most adventurous years I had ever experienced.

Leave a Reply